Be Still My Love (Original)

When God wants us to wait, it is because He have a plan. He wants us to honor Him by not sulking and in frustration. He probably wants us to do something instead of wasting our time. And whatever His plan is as we stay still and wait, when His favor comes we will savor the joy. Joy is more than happiness. Joy lasts no matter what circumstances we are in. Joy is our heart’s attitude/character that enable us to remain grateful and positive in living our lives. 

Be Still My Love by C.G

Be still my love, and see
Something is beautiful
Deep within.

Be still my love, listen
The voice in your heart,
follow the calling.

Be still my love, and feel
the need to reach out
to care, to love
give sense of belonging.

Be still my love,
Your Lover is bless
You live your life in love with a humble soul.

Be still my love,
Your Lover is near,
Worthy is the wait.

Be still my love,
He’s here.
Be still my love,
Your Lover is here,
Savor the joy.

Leave a Reply

