Grateful

This mom is/still wearing a happy face after having a great time swimming today with the little one. She is happy, I am happy.

Time is too short. I hate it when I feel like I am a  slave of it, but I learn to prioritize things. What and who matters the most comes first. 

I don’t mind leaving dirty dishes, not putting clean laundry right away, and serving leftovers or making egg sandwiches for dinner when time is short. 

But I really love to leave the house organize so that when we come home all I have to do is flop in the couch and relax. Anyway, being a mom and wife does teach us to be flexible, unselfish, manage time and prioritize things. It does make us like monsters too when things go wrong because we care too much. 

Let’s not forget to breathe and love the life we are given. Be grateful and keep making memories! 

A happy heart makes the face cheerful. Proverbs 15:13

Leave a Reply

