Interaction – Reach Out

This journal is from my personal blog on Facebook, The Thrive After Hysterectomy. https://www.facebook.com/UnEMPTyVESSEL

I have not been feeling my normal self. I have zero desire to do anything in the house (except cooking) or for myself.

Last night I got to go out with my friends and that was good. And today, I wanted to be okay and do something worthwhile.

While fixing the bed, I called my mom-in-law to check how they are doing and if there is anything she needs or wants me to do for her. I asked if she needed a ride. She mentioned that she hasn’t gotten out of the house and would love to go to a thrift store. I quickly fixed myself to pick her up.

She was so happy to be on the passenger seat and overwhelmed how pretty the trees were during this time of the year. She sounded like a kid… just happy and cannot contain how beautiful autumn colors around.

At the thrift store, she bought four things – frame, candy dish, coaster and wreath. And two of those things were for me. I ended up buying more stuff and she sat and waited while I tried clothes on.

She asked if it was okay to drive and checked the church she wants to go to this week and then we went to the post office to mail her letters.

On our way to the restaurant, we talked about anything. She also was worried , I may not like where we are going to eat. I can eat anything so I really did not care. I was just happy for both of us and especially for her to be out of the house.

We sat and chatted for more than two hours. I am glad I called her (them). It was a blessing. Our time together helped my mood.

I just want to write down a simple event to express my gratitude.

If you happen to stumble on this page, I hope you have a wonderful week! God bless you daily. Chelle ❤️🙂

Leave a comment