Christmas Treats

School was cancelled today due to a snow storm. Our daughter and I thought it would be a good time to bake Christmas cookies and other goodies that we can gift away. We both had a lot of fun although she got tired after four hours being in the kitchen.

I prepared the cookie batter and did the cutting. She did the decorating. She made the Chocolate Mint Bar which is the easiest to do.

I got tired too that I did not have time to cook dinner, so we ordered on the phone and my husband picked it up on his way home from work.

We had a few cookies for dessert.

We got the baking done and are already put away.

It definitely was a good day to be stuck together, baking and brewing Christmas aroma in the house. With the snow outside, Christmas Tree lit, fireplace burning, the Christmas spirit was so alive.

Now, it is time to clean the kitchen and vacuum the sugar and crumbs all over the floor.

I hope you, my friend, will have a wonderful Merriest Christmas. God bless you daily!

Leave a comment